September 29, 2019

The Ascension Offering

Passage: Leviticus 1:1 - 1:17

This week’s message was the 2nd message in a series on the first seven chapters of Leviticus. This message briefly overviews all 5 sacrifices and then reveals the purpose of the “”burnt offering.”” The burnt offering is an offering that is: 1) Important; 2) Costly; 3) Deadly; 4) Pleasing; and 5) Constant.

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 51:1-19
Hebrews 9:23-28